Na strži 2102/61a
140 00 Praha 4

08:00 – 19:00
Monday – Friday

Petr Krumphanzl new Chairman of the Board of Directors of Expobank CZ

Petr Krumphanzl is the new Chairman of the Board of Directors of Expobank CZ, with effect from June 3rd, 2022. One of his priorities will be to complete the previously announced sale of the bank to a strategic investor, which will strengthen the bank´s position on the Czech market. The bank plans to grow particularly in the field of providing current accounts with attractive interest rates for savings without conditions and innovative refinancing of household loans, all with an emphasis on maximizing the use of digital technologies. Petr Krumphanzl brings to Expobank CZ more than twenty years of experience in the world of finance in both Central and Eastern Europe and Asia. He replaces Jan Winkler as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Expobank CZ, who has held the position on a temporary basis since the beginning of this year and who remains with the bank as a member of the Board of Directors and Chief Operating Officer.

"Our current priorities include the smooth completion of the planned change of the bank's ownership and, in cooperation with the new owner, the adjustment of the bank's position and presentation on the Czech market enabling its further growth. I am proud to join the Expobank CZ Board of Directors team, under whose leadership many significant changes for the better have taken place or been initiated. They have also successfully managed the consequences of the Covid-19 pandemic and the invasion of Ukraine," said Petr Krumphanzl.

Petr Krumphanzl served as Chairman of the Board of PrivatBank, Ukraine's largest bank, until February last year. Prior to that, he headed Operations and IT at China's Home Credit. He spent a total of seven years at Raiffeisenbank as Director of Operations, first in the Czech Republic and later in Ukraine. He graduated in mathematics from Charles University.

The Board of Directors of Expobank CZ currently consists of Petr Krumphanzl (Chairman), Martin Kubíček (Member), Martin Provazník (Member) and Jan Winkler (Member).

A pdf version of this communication can be downloaded HERE.